Local Governing Body 

Our local governing body for Whipton Barton federation consists of unpaid members who monitor the strategic direction of the schools as defined by the Ted Wragg Trust in their scheme of delegation. We are not involved in the day-to-day running of the school but we use our mix of skills to hold the headteacher to account and scrutinise the financial probity of the school ensuring value for money is obtained from our allocated budget. We discuss and agree school improvement strategies with their priorities and targets which we monitor over the school year. We have responsibility for health and safety ensuring risks to the organisation are adequately managed as well as the well-being of both the students and staff.

If you have any queries about the governing body, or you would like to get involved, please contact the Clerk Lesley Williams on

Details of the Ted Wragg Multi Academy Trust and their Trustees can be viewed on the TWMAT website: This includes the Trust annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association, names of trustees and members along with the trust funding agreement. The Trustees oversee the work of the Local Governing Body.

Document & Agreements

Please find all relevant documentation regarding the Governance of Whipton Barton Federation and the Scheme of Delegation.

Whipton Barton Federation Governors

Governor Attendance 2020-2021

Governor's Business interests 2021 - 2022

For further information about the Ted Wragg Multi Academy Trust (including the Trust’s Annual Accounts, please click here.

Details of the structure and responsibilities of the governing body and its committees: