Whipton Federation Staffing Structure

All Whipton staff work on behalf of children across the federation. We are two schools working as one. If you would like to contact staff, they are usually available before and after school for a quick chat. If you need more time, they will be more than happy to make an appointment to see you at a convenient time.

You can contact the schools directly by telephone or email the Executive Head and the Deptuy Heads at the email addresses below:

Gary Read:
Amy Hardinge:
Gemma Wills:


Senior Leadership Team

Executive Head

Gary Read

Deputy Head - Infant School 

Gemma Wills

Deputy Head - Junior School

Amy Hardinge


Ali Hirst

EYFS Leader

Kirstin Williams

Early Years Foundation Stage

Nursery   Reception  
  • Kirstin Williams

  • Claire Crocker
  • Ali Davey
  • Kath Ebdon
  • Suzy Bassett
Teaching Assistants
  • Lucy House
  • Jo Collins
  • Sue Skinner
  • Julie Rogers
  • Paula Dowden
  • Amber Clark
  • Katy Brewer
  • Sarah Harding
  • Courtney Snell
  • Jo Austen
  • Michaela Bennett
  • Leanne Cooper
  • Melanie Mills
  • Claire Hayes
Teaching Assistants
  • Sarah Timms
  • Sharran Singh

Key stage One

Year One

  Year Two  


  • Beck Ramsdale
  • Victoria Boxhall Hunt


  • Emily Guppy
  • Melissa Grogan
Teacher (PPA)
  • Christine Conibere

Teaching Assistants

  • Ronnie Brooks
  • Karen Jones

Teaching Assistants

  • Sharon Stears-Tremlett

Lower KS2

Year Three

  Year Four  


  • Trudi Steer
  • Dee Crocock
  • Rosie Pringle
  • Steph Walker


  • Gwen Blewett
  • Katherine Martin
  • Gareth Morris

Teaching Assistants

  • Sue Thomas

Teaching Assistants

   Maria Chadwick, Sam Cordey



Upper Key stage two

Year Five

  Year Six  


  • Jen Cordwell
  • Jonathan Graham 


  • Jo Stranks
  • Luke Wilson
  • Nick Kenchington
  • Steph Walker

Teaching Assistants

  • Tina Chalmers
  • Karen Ellis

Teaching Assistants

  • Liam Melton
  • Wendy Wareham
  • Charlotte Clear

SEND and pastoral support


  Pastoral support  


  • Ali Hirst(SENDCo)


  • Ali Hirst(SENDCo)

Support staff

  • Karen Ellis (assistant SENDCo)             
  • Liz Leather
  • Sam Cordey
  • Paula Williams
  • Heather Cheriton
  • Charlotte Clear
  • Julie Berry
  • Anna Balsdon
  • Jo Collins
  • Julie Rogers (EAL Coordinator)

Support staff

  • Carol Murray (Family Support Worker)
  • Ann Clements (Thrive practitioner)
  • Leah Dare (Thrive practitioner)


Administration Team

Juniors   Infant and Nursery  

Business Support Officer

Andrea Gambie

Business Support Officer 

Andrea Gambie


Vicky West



Clerical Assistant

Natasha Willey

Clerical Assistant

Maz Guest

Catering Team

Kitchen Manager

Debbie West

Assistant Kitchen Manager

Sarah Plowman
Catering Assistant

Michelle Yeo

Catering Assistant

Sam Pring
Catering Assistant  

John Watson

Catering Assistant

Fran Fairhurst

Catering Assistant

Rachel Wyke

Meal Time Assistants

Senior Meal Time Assistant (Junior)   Sue Thomas  
Senior Meal Time Assistant (Infant)   Veronica Brown  
Meal Time Assistant   Mandy Discombe  
Meal Time Assistant   Debbie Spinks  
Meal Time Assistant   Tracy John  
Meal Time Assistant   Michelle Soanes  
Meal Time Assistant   Ronnie Brooks  
Meal Time Assistant   Kelly Towell  
Meal Time Assistant   Michaela Bennett  
Meal Time Assistant   Karen Jones  
Meal Time Assistant    Nadia Williams   
Meal Time Assistant  

Debbie Spinks


Premises Team

Juniors   Infant and Nursery  
Premises Manager Kevin Waite Premises Manager Kevin Waite
Premises Staff Sue Thomas Premises Staff Mandy Discombe
Premises Staff Jeanette Waite Premises Staff Sam Bamsey
Premises Staff Lorraine Panton Premises Staff Frankie Holland
    Premises Staff Tracy John